

Spen Valley District Scout Council



Annual General Meeting 2023

To be held at the Frank Harris Training Centre, Fanwoods

Wednesday 21st June 2023, at 19.30 hours

Agenda

- 1. Welcome & members present
- 2. Apologies
- 3. Minutes of the last AGM
- 4. Annual Financial Report
- 5. Approval of the District Constitution
- 6. The District Commissioner's report
- 7. DC's nomination of District Chair Dr David Kelly
- 8. Election of District Secretary Sarah Sowden
- 9. Election of District Treasurer Richard Terry
- 10. DC's nominations for the District Executive
 - a. Mike Terry (Ex Officio as Deputy DC)
 - b. David Hirst
 - c. Chris Rhodes
 - d. Beth Midgley
- 11. Election of Executive Members
 - a. Squirrel rep Michael Holroyd proposer Amy Morton seconder Amie Curley
 - b. Beaver rep Becky Holroyd proposer Jo Buckham Seconder Michael Holroyd
 - c. Cub rep Lesley Austin
 - d. Scout rep Josh Newlands proposer Xavi Fishwick seconder Gemma Shearer
 - e. Member Neil Smith proposer Don Davidson seconder Robert Jackson
- 12. Appointment of Tony Bannister as a co-opted member responsible for the annual census and membership records
- 13. Appointment of David Taylor as District Auditor
- 14. Remarks by the County Representative
- 15. Close formal Meeting.